Staff Directory



Meltzer Group Benefits

Annelise Alt

Account Manager

Phone: 240-387-2193
E-mail: annelise.alt@nfp.com

Read More

Natalie Barakat

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 754-218-8652
E-mail: natalie.barakat@nfp.com

Natalie Barakat is a consultant in NFP | The Meltzer Group’s Large Group Benefits Division. With 15 years of experience within the health and benefits industry, Natalie brings with her a vast knowledge in plan design, funding, ongoing strategy, wellness, compliance, communications…

Samantha Basile

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-214-7084
E-mail: samantha.basile@nfp.com

Terra Coury Bechara

Vice President

Phone: 703-481-1000
E-mail:  terra.bechara@nfp.com

Senta Bennett

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-581-7344
E-mail: senta.bennett@nfp.com

Rachel Bowman

Account Executive

Phone: 301-214-7014
E-mail: rachel.bowman@nfp.com

Read More

Luanne Brill

Client Advocate

Phone: 240.387.4762
E-mail: luanne.brill@nfp.com

Read More

Ben Britton

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 703-570-8237
E-mail: ben.britton@nfp.com

Marci Bronstein

Compliance Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7029
E-mail: marci.bronstein@nfp.com

Read More

Colin Cannon

Account Executive

Phone: 703-570-8240
E-mail: colin.cannon@nfp.com

Kara Chin

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7081
E-mail: kara.chin@nfp.com

Tom Cogan

Regional Senior Vice President

Phone: 301-581-7347
E-mail: tom.cogan@nfp.com

As the Regional Senior Vice President  and leader of the Corporate Benefits Division, Tom Cogan has been instrumental in building and growing the benefits business, expanding our capabilities, and enhancing our technology and scope of services. By continuing to improve and advance the division, Tom…

Read More

Dora Crouse

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-581-7380
E-mail: dora.crouse@nfp.com

Read More

Julie Baney Curran

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 301-214-7016
E-mail: julie.curran@nfp.com

As Assistant Vice President in the Corporate Benefits Division since 2008, Julie Baney-Curran has focused on compliance, contract negotiations, strategic planning, and ensuring the overall satisfaction of her client’s relationship with NFP | The Meltzer Group.

A graduate of The Pennsylvania State University, Julie moved…

Read More

Kerri Dean

Account Executive

Phone: 240-387-2195
E-mail: kerri.dean@nfp.com

Read More

Ryan Dean

Marketing Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7068
E-mail: ryan.dean@nfp.com

Read More

John Deem

Regional VP, Mid-Atlantic, Benefits Compliance

Phone: 301-458-2171
E-mail: john.deem@nfp.com

Kalai Diaz

Account Executive

Phone: 301-214-7072
E-mail: kalai.diaz@nfp.com

Kathy Doody

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7032
E-mail: kathy.doody@nfp.com

Read More

Jennifer Dorsey

Phone: 240-387-2177 E-mail: jennifer.dorsey@nfp.com

Phone: 240-387-2177
E-mail: jennifer.dorsey@nfp.com

Read More

Kris Dunlap

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 301-214-7058
E-mail: kristopher.dunlap@nfp.com

Read More

Aseel Fauzi

Account Coordinator

Phone: 703-935-0733
E-mail: aseel.fauzi@nfp.com

Edward Fletcher

Account Manager

Phone: 301-214-7041
E-mail: edward.fletcher@nfp.com

Keith Franklin

Vice President

Phone: 754-218-8656
E-mail: keith.franklin@nfp.com

Jade Fridell

Marketing Coordinator

Phone: 240-387-2179
E-mail: jade.fridell@nfp.com

Sue Fridell

Analyst

Phone: 240-387-2189
E-mail: sue.fridell@nfp.com

Read More

Taryn Gandell

Account Executive

Phone: 301-214-7074
E-mail: taryn.gandell@nfp.com

Cristal Garcia

Account Coordinator

Phone: 703-481-1000
E-mail: cristal.garcia@nfp.com

George Givens

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 301-581-7339
E-mail: george.givens@nfp.com

As an Assistant Vice President with the Corporate Benefits team, George Givens has provided consulting and account management services for large group benefit plans since joining NFP | The Meltzer Group in 2005. He is responsible for supporting clients in the design…

Read More

Beth Goldberg

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 301-214-7050
E-mail: beth.goldberg@nfp.com

Amanda Gray

Database Coordinator

Phone: 301-581-7367
E-mail: amanda.gray@nfp.com

Erin Harris

Executive Assistant

Phone: 301-214-7007
E-mail: erin.harris@nfp.com

Ann Haug

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 754-218-8653
E-mail: ann.haug@nfp.com

Phone: 301-214-7009
E-mail: zachary.heinlein@nfp.com

Tanner Herpst

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 240-387-2180
E-mail: tanner.herpst@nfp.com

Mia Hurrin

Account Executive

Phone: 301-214-7059
E-mail: mia.hurrin@nfp.com

Autumn Hutchins

Account Manager

Phone: 240-387-4761
E-mail: autumn.hutchins@nfp.com

Hailey Hutchison

HR Coordinator

Phone: 301-214-7049
E-mail: hailey.hutchison@nfp.com

Lynn Hutchison

Client Advocate

Phone: 240-387-2184
E-mail: lynn.hutchison@nfp.com

Read More

Kathleen Jackson

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-214-7071
E-mail: kathleen.jackson@nfp.com

Kelley Cavanaugh Johnson

Senior Advisor

Phone: 754-218-8646
E-mail: kelley.johnson@nfp.com

Faith Jones

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-214-7020
E-mail: faith.jones@nfp.com

Scott Kirsch

Senior Vice President

Phone: 301-581-7372
E-mail: scott.kirsch@nfp.com

A 20-year veteran of NFP | The Meltzer Group, Scott Kirsch works with a diverse client base to develop innovative group benefit programs for businesses throughout the United States. To say that Scott is high energy would be an understatement. His enthusiasm…

Read More

Virginia Knisley

Account Executive

Phone: 301-581-7386
E-mail: virginia.knisley@nfp.com

Read More

Mariana Kocak

Account Executive

Phone: 301-214-7038
E-mail: mariana.kocak@nfp.com

Andrew Kopp

Account Executive

Phone: 240-387-2181
E-mail: andrew.kopp@nfp.com

Sarah Kuonen

Account Executive

Phone: 301-214-7063
E-mail: sarah.kuonen@nfp.com

Jonathan Lamb

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 301-214-7043
E-mail: jonathan.lamb@nfp.com

Michael Latessa

Account Executive

Phone: 301-214-7056
E-mail: mike.latessa@nfp.com

Michael Latessa currently serves as an Account Executive within the Corporate Benefits division. He leads a team that provides world class customer service to clients and partners, which includes consulting on health care reform issues, managing the annual renewal process, shopping lines of coverage, negotiating rates,…

Read More

Lori Leisher

Client Advocate

Phone: 240-387-2183
E-mail: lori.leisher@nfp.com

Read More

Peggy Lopez

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 240-387-4759
E-mail: peggy.lopez@nfp.com

Peggy Lopez has had a long and illustrious career in benefits. Peggy began her career over 22 years ago working for Mid Atlantic Medical Services, Inc. (MAMSI) in the customer service department. She has since held various managerial roles in plan administration, account management,…

Read More

Stephanie Lopez

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 703-935-0726
E-mail: stephanie.lopez@nfp.com

Jaclyn Lorden

Executive Vice President of Operations, Group Benefits

Phone: 301-581-7325
E-mail: jlorden@meltzergroup.com

In her current role of Executive Vice President of Operations, Jaclyn Lorden is responsible for managing the day-to-day operations of our Group Benefits Division, which services nearly 2,000 corporate clients. Jaclyn began her insurance career in 1996, and returned to The Meltzer…

Read More

Patricia Maguire

Assistant Vice President

Phone: 703-848-4806
E-mail: patricia.maguire@nfp.com

Laurie Marable

Client Advocate

Phone: 240-387-2188
E-mail: laurie.marable@nfp.com

Joy Marshall

Account Manager

Phone: 301-581-7382
E-mail: joy.marshall@nfp.com

Brian May

Analyst

Phone: 301-214-7067
E-mail: brian.may@nfp.com

Read More

Katie McLaughlin

Senior Vice President

Phone: 240-387-2178
E-mail: katie.mclaughlin@nfp.com

Katie McLaughlin began her tenure with NFP | The Meltzer Group in 2003 after earning a master’s degree in health promotion management from American University. Katie joined the company’s benefits division and rose through the ranks to her current position of Senior Vice President.

Hailing…

Read More

Norma Mesa

Account Executive

Phone: 754-218-8647
E-mail: norma.mesa@nfp.com

Paige Morey

Marketing Coordinator

Phone: 301-581-7371
E-mail: paige.morey@nfp.com

Read More

Nicole Mosby

Account Executive

Phone: 240-387-2191
E-mail: nicole.mosby@nfp.com

Nicole Mosby joined NFP | The Meltzer Group in 2013. In her current role of Account Executive, Nicole manages client benefit renewal implementations with clients and carriers, as well as being involved in compliance, escalated service issues, and contractual changes.

Before arriving at NFP |…

Read More

Jeya Moses-Salagala

Account Executive

Phone: 301-214-7073
E-mail: jeya.moses@nfp.com

Chris Muha

Senior Advisor

Phone: 301-581-7387
E-mail: chris.muha@nfp.com

Kim Payne

Client Advocate

Phone: 240-387-2176
E-mail: kim.payne@nfp.com

Sarah Phillips

Client Advocate

Phone: 301-214-7011
E-mail: sarah.phillips@nfp.com